Appliance Repair Reviews

Tiger Mechanical Reviews

Review Summary

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 13 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

We Want to Hear from You!


Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
July 31, 2019

Thank you for the great service. My refrigerator wasn’t cooling, so I was panicking! Your technician was knowledgeable and fast. will use again!

Debby A.
5.0 rating
July 30, 2019

Great service, friendly technician.

Dana L.
5.0 rating
April 17, 2018

I just want to say thank you for sending Terry out to service our Samsung ice maker/ refrigerator. Terry on both calls (he had to order parts) was highly knowledgeable, professional, efficient, and informative of this product. I wish all our service people were more like Terry. Thank you again, and I am sure you consider Terry a great asset to your organization. He rates an A+ in my book.

Richard E G.
5.0 rating
January 9, 2018

I wanted to take this opportunity to compliment your technician Steve who came out to our home twice recently to repair our dishwasher. We had an issue with a delay in receiving parts and were unhappy that it was taking so long. This occurred over a several month period. Steve, however, alleviated our displeasure by his cheerful and conscientious attitude and left us feeling much better about the situation. Our dishwasher is now working at 100% again due to Steve. Steve was very patient, and even came out a second time that day to install a second part, at my request. We were very pleased he could change things around on his schedule and was very positive about doing so, all to make us happy. Our compliments to you and Steve, a very good employee of yours!

Laurence T.
5.0 rating
December 30, 2017

Your people have been great…. it is stressful to have a broken washer ( dunning the holidays) ..have a horrible cold..etc…etc… but since I called your office your folks have taken care of me extremely well. I was scheduled for tomorrow but you had a cancellation and “tiger” Steve came to look at my sad washer and pile of clothes… he could not have been more professional , kind and respectful to a stress out women not feeling well….. I just wanted you to know that…. We have had bad experiences in the past with extended warranty repair companies and I wanted you to know how much I appreciate you all helping me… I asked Steve when I saw the flag if he was ex military….and he said that the owners were…. My Dad ( who has passed) was a WW2, Korean and VietNam Vet and I really appreciate seeing the flag……..Again I am sure you hear from people when things go wrong… I wanted you to hear from someone who appreciated your service… and let’s hope my part gets here soon…

Karen M.
5.0 rating
October 20, 2017

Tiger swept in on time and was done very quickly. Great service. Thanks for making it happen

Lar & Chris
5.0 rating
August 11, 2016

Tiger Mechanical is great to work with. Honest in their diagnosis and their work. Wouldn’t use anyone else!

K. Hatch
5.0 rating
May 12, 2016

Can’t say enough good things about Tiger Mechanical. I had a problem with my dishwasher and Tom came out within a few hours. I had a courtesy call before he showed up and he was at my house within the timeframe that I was told over the phone. He showed me what the problem was and didn’t try to sell me on something else. Both Tom and Barb (owners) were very courteous and pleasant to talk to. I will recommend Tiger Mechanical to my friends and family and will call them again for any repairs needed in the future!

Jess L.
5.0 rating
February 9, 2016

Thermador freezer went out unexpectedly. Thermador only recommended four service companies in the area, including Tiger Mechanical. Other three firms were telling me one to two weeks just to come out to diagnose. Tiger Mechanical understood that not having a freezer for that long is a big deal. They were able to come out, diagnose, drop ship the replacement part and get it running in a couple of days, which was critical since my renters were arriving and I was leaving town. They were upfront on pricing process and the charges were in line with the estimate. They clearly knew their stuff and gave helpful suggestions to keep it running in the future.

DF I
5.0 rating
February 3, 2016

I LOVE this company. I had called another company yesterday from Angie’s list at 12:39pm and then approx. 3:00pm, I sent them a service request through Angie’s list and explained I needed service that the fridge wasn’t working and I was losing what food was in there as it was heating up. They finally called me back at 8:30am today, I again explained what was going on and I really needed service. She said well our next service will be Friday, I was shocked as they advertised Same Day Service available, We Have A Fleet Of Vans Ready Serve! I guess my idea of something that needs to be done right away is very different from theirs. I told her that was not acceptable and said good-bye. I then called Tiger Mechanical, I left a message at 8:54am, Barb called back at 9:02 am. I explained my situation and she agreed right away that we NEED a refrigerator and set up a service call for me for 10 – 2 today (the same day as my call what a wonderful concept!!!). She also gave me the Technicians name (Steve) and said he would call when on his way. At 10:01 Steve called and said he would be here in 15 – 20 minutes and he was. He checked everything thoroughly, explained all as he went along, answered all my questions and when he determined it was the Main Board I explained I had been getting pricing on a new fridge and after talking some more it was definitely better to buy the new one based on cost of repair vs. purchase. I will absolutely use this company again if I need appliance service and will highly recommend them to anyone needing this type of service. Thank you Barb and Steve!!!

Angie's List User
5.0 rating
March 23, 2015

Just recently had Tiger Mechanical come out to my Dads place. He had a cooling problem on his side by side refrigerator. They diagnosed the problem and fixed it right away. They gave a time they would be there (between 4pm-7pm) and they kept their word. There was an $89.00 service call fee to come and diagnose and to give a estimate. If you choose to have them do the work the service call fee goes toward your repair. The total came to $425.00 and I believe they changed the control panel. The control panel controls the motor for fan and defroster I believe. And the evaporator coil was frozen over so no air was getting to the fridge side. All in all my Dad thought the service person was courteous and polite and had a fair estimate.

Ricky B.
5.0 rating
March 23, 2015

We were very pleased with their honesty regarding our Samsung refrigerator with a sealed system failure. Very nice tech Tom and his wife are a family owned company. Prompt service and very professional. Could not get anyone else to make a service call and they fit us into their schedule. Excellent company and would absolutely call them again for our refrigeration needs in the future.

MH
5.0 rating
March 23, 2015

I moved here and my refrigerator needed a waterline hook up and my full size stackable washer and dryer needed set up plus. I called them and got a next day appointment. Tom was very personable and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this company. I would call them for any repair I will need in the future.

Anne W.
The Svce Tech, Steve, was punctual, polite, knowledgeable, and friendly. My dishwasher works great and my refrigerator door closes on its own. Turns out that both issues were installation issues. Visit was short; sweet & solved!
Teri Collins
Teri Collins
19:19 16 Oct 19
We had purchased a brand new dishwasher within a month we were getting an error on the appliance. Called our warranty co the they put in a request for someone to come out. Tiger came out the same day and discovered the issue and ordered the part and had that sooner than they thought. The appointment for the repair was scheduled right away as well. In the meantime I contacted the co I purchased the dishwasher from. They are going to replace it. I contacted Tiger and they were awesome. I was concerned that they would be irritated. They offered advice and were happy that I was getting a replacement. They were such a pleasure to work with. I will definitely call them again for other service needs.read more
Christy Furukawa
Christy Furukawa
14:00 09 Oct 19
From scheduling to job completion, Tiger made the process easy. "Tiger Tom" was our technician and was polite, professional, and great to work with! 2 thumbs up!
Marguerite Abrahamson
Marguerite Abrahamson
18:21 07 Oct 19
Tom was my repairman technician who service my under the counter ice maker. The issues I had was diagnosed and repaired with no further issues. Tom also instructed me how to clean the machine in area's I had over looked. Very happy with the service, I would recommend Tiger Mechanical to my friends and family when they have appliances problems in the future.read more
Bill McCartney
Bill McCartney
18:33 26 Sep 19
Eddie and Barb did everything on their power to make my experience with a brand new broken refrigerator simply the best! Barb found time to fit us in after hearing of our horrible experience with 2 fridges. Eddie was truly an expert and helped me understand the problem so I could intelligently advocate for a brand new fridge for our family. Their follow up and timeliness is simply unmatched. Thank you Tiger Mechanical Team!read more
Courtney Flocken
Courtney Flocken
21:20 23 Aug 19
Eddie and Barb did everything on their power to make my experience with a brand new broken refrigerator simply the best! Barb found time to fit us in after hearing of our horrible experience with 2 fridges. Eddie was truly an expert and helped me understand the problem so I could intelligently advocate for a brand new fridge for our family. Their follow up and timeliness is simply unmatched. Thank you Tiger Mechanical Team!read more
Courtney Flocken
Courtney Flocken
21:20 23 Aug 19
Terry was the technician who serviced my dryer. Not only was he professional and courteous but he finished the job very quickly. He is a great credit to Tiger Mechanical. Karen, who originally took my request was also through and kind. She made sure I knew how much, made the appointment and even followed up afterwards. This is a wonderful company that I will recommend to all my friends and family. Their vehicles are cute too! Thanks Tiger Mechanical!read more
Tonnie Beevers
Tonnie Beevers
18:13 21 Aug 19
Got appointment on perfect time and repair person was really good and answered all the questions I have. Refrigerator is cooling again now. Experience was awesome !!!
Sharad Malaviya
Sharad Malaviya
23:39 04 Aug 19
Great experience working with Andy. He explained how to use my new washer. He didn't make me feel like there was something wrong with me. He was kind and understanding. He patiently explained how much soap and softener to use so as to not use too much. It's nice to know that if I ever do have a problem I have the Tiger team on my side.read more
Debra Jones
Debra Jones
21:43 26 Jul 19
We are very pleased with Tiger Mechanical - Tom showed up on time and performed the necessary work on our ice machine for the agreed upon estimate. He offered helpful suggestions for the future performance of our machine as well. We will be calling Tiger Mechanical the next time we need service.
Diann Curley
Diann Curley
00:20 26 Jul 19
The tech Dan was awesome. Extremely polite, answered all my questions, showed me what he was doing explaining every step, took the time to show me how the defective parts caused my fridge to quit working. They are a little pricey but they claim to give you a 1 year warranty on labor and a five year warrantyon parts. I'll pay more for a little security for a fridge that has been a nightmare. Only negative, I never received a copy of my receipt in email.read more
William Johnson
William Johnson
05:14 07 Jul 19
Tom from Tiger Mechanical was great. Although our ice maker couldn't be repaired, he told me exactly what to buy to replace it and even told me he would try to see if there were any available that were returned but not for mechanical problems, that we could get at a discounted rate. He was so helpful and told me if I had any questions I could call him. I appreciated him being so helpful. I will always call Tiger Mechanical when I need appliance repair.read more
Ellen Dauscher
Ellen Dauscher
20:51 18 Jun 19
Extremely technically competent technician was sent out. Tom was informative, friendly, and got right to the root of the issue with my Bertazzoni oven and range. I am very pleased with Tom and the organization.
Tim Vatuone
Tim Vatuone
16:22 06 Jun 19
This business has been very responsive when I’ve had to call for help. Their personnel is friendly and punctual always. I’d certainly recommend their services. They come prepared to get the job done while they’re here and are in and out quickly.
Bonnye Hall
Bonnye Hall
00:55 04 Jun 19
Terry was great as he helped us with a balky dishwasher this morning. It was under warranty but when it isn't we will call Tiger and ask for Terry. He gave us samples of better detergent options and training tips on dishwasher functions that I've never heard in 60 years of dishwasher usage. All above and beyond the call of duty.Thanks Terryread more
Steve Sebastian
Steve Sebastian
23:39 20 May 19
Tom was great. Great knowledge and confidence to fix our broken wine fridge without breaking a sweat. Would absolutely use him again and recommend his services to anyone who needed a repair.
ThatsThe Point
ThatsThe Point
13:38 18 May 19
The service repairman was earlier than expected, called beforehand to let us know. He was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. He gave us an honest assessment of our stackable washer and dryer. Great company!
Theresa Grimshaw
Theresa Grimshaw
18:44 10 May 19
Nearing the end of a lengthy remodel, we needed repair on our Viking Range. Our sales rep at Spencer’s Appliance recommended Tiger Mechanical. One of their technicians, Eddy, came out and diagnosed the repair and gave me an estimate. He was friendly and professional, thoroughly explaining what needed to be done. The day of our scheduled appointment Eddy and the Owner, Tom, came out to do the repair and installation. The repair was more complex than originally thought, but they were determined to get our range up and running that day. I would definitely recommend them!read more
Rochelle Nunley
Rochelle Nunley
03:39 04 May 19
Eddie came out to fix our Dacor Dishwasher, which was a blessing after hand washing for days. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He even gave us some tips on a couple of our other appliances. We'll be calling Tiger Mechanical and requesting Eddie next time we need help.
Grant Young
Grant Young
22:43 30 Apr 19
Excellent experience with a Frigidaire refrigerator repair. I was scheduled right away and the service technician arrived on time , was very polite and efficient. Took him no time to get the repair done. Would definitely use again.
Brianne Steinke
Brianne Steinke
20:53 14 Mar 19
Terry was our service worker, and considering how quick and efficient this gentleman was I'm lucky to have caught his name! If my point wasn't clear he was able to explain the problem, fix the problem and test his work in a matter of maybe 25 minutes or less. Excellent.
Joshua Hellwig
Joshua Hellwig
20:51 15 Feb 19
We have used Tiger Mechanical for a variety of different appliances around the house. This is a very trustworthy company and the quality of service is top notch! We wouldn’t go anywhere else. Great company to work with!
Sarah Nygren
Sarah Nygren
23:36 02 Feb 19
I am very satisfied with the service provided by Tiger Mechanical Services. Their rep, Terry, was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. He quickly assessed the problem with our Kuerig unit on our Refrigerator and successfully fixed that problem. I am very pleased.
Rick Butcher
Rick Butcher
13:47 31 Jan 19
Had Eddie from Tiger Mechanical come over today and do an oven repair. Good guy. He was fast, efficient and pleasant to work with. Did a great job and really knew his stuff. I plan to use Tiger Mechanical from here on end for all my electrical appliance needs. Thanks!
john sikokis
john sikokis
21:30 24 Jan 19
The service we were given was perfection. Not only were our problems solved but we learned so much about how our refrigerator works. Our new part was installed in less than 15 minutes!
Gloria Rumsey
Gloria Rumsey
18:26 23 Jan 19
Eddie was my technician for a Wolf Microwave repair. He was friendly, courteous and highly skilled. Everything was repaired and all issues timely resolved. I highly recommend Tiger Mevhanical and commend Eddie for doing a great job!
Rick Lucas
Rick Lucas
01:43 17 Jan 19
We are very pleased with Tiger Mechanical - Tom showed up on time and performed the necessary work on our ice machine for the agreed upon estimate. He offered helpful suggestions for the future performance of our machine as well. We will be calling Tiger Mechanical the next time we need service.
Diann Curley
Diann Curley
21:57 11 Jan 19
I purchased a condo that had a beautiful, contemporary Bulthaup range hood. I discovered within a few months that the previous owner had rented the condo to Middle Eastern tenants who saturated the entire kitchen with oil from their cooking. The range hood dripped oil continuously. A Bulthaup installer tried to clean it and when that didn't work, referred my to Tiger Mechanical. Tom's experience with high-end European appliances and his willingness to take on a job that others would not touch ultimately solved the problem, saving me the thousands that it would cost to replace the hood. He stayed with the job, returning to tweak a few things, until it was done to his and my satisfaction.read more
Susan Gillette
Susan Gillette
20:16 11 Jan 19
Andy was my technician. Very professional and pleasant. He listened to my issue and understood exactly what was going on. He also came toward the early end of 4 hour appointment window and called first. Definitely recommend Tiger Mechanical and Andy!! Thank you!
Stephanie Sheldon
Stephanie Sheldon
20:24 28 Dec 18
Tiger Mechanical fixed a major repair with my Viking refrigerator. Tom and Steve were thorough and efficient professionals. They responded to my questions and worked very promptly to fix all of the problems. Great Service!!
Christine Chiao
Christine Chiao
21:52 05 Dec 18
Response time from warranty company, to setting up appointment and fixing the issue all done within a weeks time-all while working with my schedule to accomplish all of this! Excellent overall service!!
Julie Romero
Julie Romero
19:23 12 Nov 18
Well, our issue with our oven was, that it would not ignite when I turned it on, thus not heating up. Had my husband trying his hand at it too so wasn’t just me. When the tech came out, of course it lighted right up and heated. Go figure. The tech was very personable, professional and got here within the timeline promised but it did end up costing us the $100 dollar for the service call. We were told about this up front so It is what it is and I have nothing to fault the tech or company for. He did say he would not charge another $100 if it happened again in a reasonable amount of a time lapse which is fair. Bottom line I would call them again. Many of the companies are charging an up front service charge these days......read more
Gail Lee
Gail Lee
19:28 08 Oct 18
Tom finally figured out why my Wolf vent hood would not work--after 3 years in a newly built custom house, I find out the builder installed the duct work incorrectly. Despite multiple complaints to the builder about the carbon monoxide detector going off when I used multiple burners and the grill on by Pro Range--the builder insisted the duct work was fine. The builder had me change carbon monoxide detectors and file complaints with Wolf. Wolf had Tiger come to Tucson to evaluate my vent Hood and Pro Range. Tom went on the roof and scoped the duct! Tiger Mechanical was professional and knowledgeable!read more
Patricia Carter
Patricia Carter
23:06 03 Oct 18
Very professional and thorough! He was great to talk to and seemed to really enjoy his job. Made for a very pleasant experience. Terry was great!
Kathleen Perales
Kathleen Perales
16:51 03 Oct 18
Great customer service. I recommend this company and will use them again if needed. The associate that was sent to our home was wonderful, respectful and fast. She even took the time so show me things about my appliance I didn’t know know about. And gave great recommendations. Thank you again
Janeen Goddard
Janeen Goddard
16:14 10 Aug 18
Had a malfunctioning ice maker on my 3 year old Samsung refrigerator purchased from Lowe’s and still under warranty. Service was supplied by Tiger Mechanical and was first rate. Arrived on time, did the work quickly leaving zero mess. Our technician Serena very professional and pleasant. Very painless experience. Well run company. Would definitely recommend.read more
Nicholas Janicki
Nicholas Janicki
00:47 08 Aug 18
Wonderful experience! when your Fridge breaks, you start out unhappy. So it's hard to get from there to "very happy." Terry was a delight! Knowledgable, professional, pleasant, answered questions clearly. I felt he did a complete diagnostic analysis rather than jumping on the first idea that crossed his mind. Then he explained it to me clearly. This is how it's supposed to work. Thank you!read more
Layne Sheridan
Layne Sheridan
01:35 07 Aug 18
Tom with Tiger Mechanical, showed up on time, extremely professional and diagnosed what was wrong with my refrigerator. He was able to explain it to me fully in "lay-man's terms". Because it was still under warrantee, Tiger was unable to order/make the repair. INSTEAD, while still in my kitchen, Tom looked up the approved appliance repair company, called and let them know the diagnosis, and what parts they needed to order. He gave the S/N, model and my contact info to f/u. I am so very grateful to have found an appliance company - any company frankly that goes above and beyond. Tiger truly holds themselves to a higher standard. They maybe cost a bit more in comparison - but it is true - you do get what you pay for!!!read more
Renee Reeves
Renee Reeves
15:12 06 Aug 18
Tiger is extremely professional and truly understands what Total Customer Satisfaction means! Their phone presence is head and shoulders above most companies I have dealt with recently that are in the business of customer service. Kenisha, Barb, Dan and Terry provided excellent service and communications. They were very candid regarding my appliance repair and did not try to up-sell or push to do a repair on an appliance that is "beyond economical repair" and at the end of it's lifespan. They have a lot of integrity and a solid work ethic.read more
Joel Klein
Joel Klein
17:24 24 Jul 18
Call Now