Tiger Mechanical Reviews

Review Summary

4
Rated 4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (based on 22 reviews)
Excellent77%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor5%
Terrible9%

We Want to Hear from You!

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

recent customer reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2020

I wish to compliment your manager, KANISHA, on the outstanding service she provided me in trying to resolve a problem I had with Bosch and their dish washer. She was able to text me a copy of the service report, and what was done, so I could send it on to Bosch. Kanisha never hesitated to provide me with information I requested. She went out of her way to help me which I deeply appreciate. Excellent employee. Thank you

Josie Giraud
Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2020

Eddie came and replaced the compressor in our LG refrigerator. It was still under extended warranty, so we didn’t have to pay anything. He did a great job, was friendly, very professional, and was very careful about social distancing and wearing gloves, etc. We were very impressed with him and would request him again if we have the need.

Peggy Lunsford
Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2020

Eddie came out and checked our very loud refrigerator and got the parts ordered and when they came in he came out and installed the new parts. The scheduling was perfect, he was onetime and it only took about a half hour or so. The problem of the noisy refrigerator is gone and we are very pleased with the service and repair we received. Thank you Eddie.

Michael Lee
Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2020

Eddie was very professional and covered every aspect on the right reason for no water to the fridge. After he left, it started dispensing water, not sure if the line freed up or had air, but all is well now

Eric
Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2019

Tiger Mechanical came to repair our dishwasher today. Terry was here on time, letting us know he was on his way beforehand. He was knowledgeable, polite and efficient. I was very happy with the service.

Patricia Fuess
Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2019

Real customer here. I was referred to Tiger Mechanical by the refrigerator manufacturer. On Thanksgiving morning I noticed The refrigerator was not cold just cool. When I made the call to Tiger Mechanical on Saturday the call was answered by a live person. She set the appointment right then for Monday morning first thing. Right on time Eddie was at my door. He came in took a brief statement to understand the problem. He laid a cloth on my counter top for his tools. He went right to diagnosis of the problem. He showed me, as he went along, what he was seeing. Inside of 1 hour he had it fixed running, area cleaned up and was headed out the door.
As an Electrical Contractor myself, I understand the need for promptness, cleanliness, a brief explanation, quick diagnosis and repair. The Company has employed a craftsmen not just a tradesman. This company and Eddie represent the best attributes of contractors. I highly recommend both to fix your appliances. Thanks so much for being a Top of the line , Excellent Contractors.

Garry
Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2019

Thank you for the great service. My refrigerator wasn’t cooling, so I was panicking! Your technician was knowledgeable and fast. will use again!

Debby A.
Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2018

I just want to say thank you for sending Terry out to service our Samsung ice maker/ refrigerator. Terry on both calls (he had to order parts) was highly knowledgeable, professional, efficient, and informative of this product. I wish all our service people were more like Terry. Thank you again, and I am sure you consider Terry a great asset to your organization. He rates an A+ in my book.

Richard E G.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2018

I wanted to take this opportunity to compliment your technician Steve who came out to our home twice recently to repair our dishwasher. We had an issue with a delay in receiving parts and were unhappy that it was taking so long. This occurred over a several month period. Steve, however, alleviated our displeasure by his cheerful and conscientious attitude and left us feeling much better about the situation. Our dishwasher is now working at 100% again due to Steve. Steve was very patient, and even came out a second time that day to install a second part, at my request. We were very pleased he could change things around on his schedule and was very positive about doing so, all to make us happy. Our compliments to you and Steve, a very good employee of yours!

Laurence T.
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2017

Your people have been great…. it is stressful to have a broken washer ( dunning the holidays) ..have a horrible cold..etc…etc… but since I called your office your folks have taken care of me extremely well. I was scheduled for tomorrow but you had a cancellation and “tiger” Steve came to look at my sad washer and pile of clothes… he could not have been more professional , kind and respectful to a stress out women not feeling well….. I just wanted you to know that…. We have had bad experiences in the past with extended warranty repair companies and I wanted you to know how much I appreciate you all helping me… I asked Steve when I saw the flag if he was ex military….and he said that the owners were…. My Dad ( who has passed) was a WW2, Korean and VietNam Vet and I really appreciate seeing the flag……..Again I am sure you hear from people when things go wrong… I wanted you to hear from someone who appreciated your service… and let’s hope my part gets here soon…

Karen M.
Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2017

Tiger swept in on time and was done very quickly. Great service. Thanks for making it happen

Lar & Chris
Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2016

Tiger Mechanical is great to work with. Honest in their diagnosis and their work. Wouldn’t use anyone else!

K. Hatch
Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2016

Can’t say enough good things about Tiger Mechanical. I had a problem with my dishwasher and Tom came out within a few hours. I had a courtesy call before he showed up and he was at my house within the timeframe that I was told over the phone. He showed me what the problem was and didn’t try to sell me on something else. Both Tom and Barb (owners) were very courteous and pleasant to talk to. I will recommend Tiger Mechanical to my friends and family and will call them again for any repairs needed in the future!

Jess L.
Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2016

Thermador freezer went out unexpectedly. Thermador only recommended four service companies in the area, including Tiger Mechanical. Other three firms were telling me one to two weeks just to come out to diagnose. Tiger Mechanical understood that not having a freezer for that long is a big deal. They were able to come out, diagnose, drop ship the replacement part and get it running in a couple of days, which was critical since my renters were arriving and I was leaving town. They were upfront on pricing process and the charges were in line with the estimate. They clearly knew their stuff and gave helpful suggestions to keep it running in the future.

DF I
Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2016

I LOVE this company. I had called another company yesterday from Angie’s list at 12:39pm and then approx. 3:00pm, I sent them a service request through Angie’s list and explained I needed service that the fridge wasn’t working and I was losing what food was in there as it was heating up. They finally called me back at 8:30am today, I again explained what was going on and I really needed service. She said well our next service will be Friday, I was shocked as they advertised Same Day Service available, We Have A Fleet Of Vans Ready Serve! I guess my idea of something that needs to be done right away is very different from theirs. I told her that was not acceptable and said good-bye. I then called Tiger Mechanical, I left a message at 8:54am, Barb called back at 9:02 am. I explained my situation and she agreed right away that we NEED a refrigerator and set up a service call for me for 10 – 2 today (the same day as my call what a wonderful concept!!!). She also gave me the Technicians name (Steve) and said he would call when on his way. At 10:01 Steve called and said he would be here in 15 – 20 minutes and he was. He checked everything thoroughly, explained all as he went along, answered all my questions and when he determined it was the Main Board I explained I had been getting pricing on a new fridge and after talking some more it was definitely better to buy the new one based on cost of repair vs. purchase. I will absolutely use this company again if I need appliance service and will highly recommend them to anyone needing this type of service. Thank you Barb and Steve!!!

Angie's List User
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2015

Just recently had Tiger Mechanical come out to my Dads place. He had a cooling problem on his side by side refrigerator. They diagnosed the problem and fixed it right away. They gave a time they would be there (between 4pm-7pm) and they kept their word. There was an $89.00 service call fee to come and diagnose and to give a estimate. If you choose to have them do the work the service call fee goes toward your repair. The total came to $425.00 and I believe they changed the control panel. The control panel controls the motor for fan and defroster I believe. And the evaporator coil was frozen over so no air was getting to the fridge side. All in all my Dad thought the service person was courteous and polite and had a fair estimate.

Ricky B.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2015

We were very pleased with their honesty regarding our Samsung refrigerator with a sealed system failure. Very nice tech Tom and his wife are a family owned company. Prompt service and very professional. Could not get anyone else to make a service call and they fit us into their schedule. Excellent company and would absolutely call them again for our refrigeration needs in the future.

MH

Here's What Our Customers Have to Say